Thursday, March 16, 2017

Religion Is A Joke (part 17/100)

From an Islamic forum with this logo:

Muppet 1: "My work colleague has suggested that supermalt (drink) is an excellent energy drink full of vitamin b complex etc when your run down it will boost your energy level.

I searched for it on the net it does states it is non alcoholic but the question is it halal can Muslims consume it ??
If anyone can shed some light.
JazakAllah Khayrun.
Wa'alaykum 'Assalam wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuhu"

Muppet 2: "Wa'alaykum 'Assalam wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuhu
I don't know if supermalt is the same as [what they know here as] malt beer 0% alcohol. Anyway here's some information about these 0% alcohol beverages:
Most of non alcoholic beverages are made from alcoholic beverages where alcohol is separated by use of cones or other method but they contain leftover alcohol, the flavor and color of the alcoholic beverages. A wine or alcoholic beverage consists of 6-12% alcohol, water, flavors obtained through fermentation process, colors. Every single component of wine or alcoholic beverages are Haram, so if they present in a non alcoholic beverages then the non alcoholic beverages became Haram too.[source: Muslimconsumergrouop]
Wassalamu 'alaykum
Truly, you are the sun en the other kings are the stars. Because when the sun rises there is no star to be seen in the sky.

Muppet 3: "Just eat a chocolate (vegetarian friendly)or something(for energy),why drink something which has been brewed in a brewery that makes beer too?"

Muppet 1: "JazakAllah khayrun for your valuable advice , but still does not clarify whether it is halal or not :)"

Muppet 3: "No, but i find it doubtful,and we should leave what we find doubtful.
a)Its made by a brewery where beer and other alcoholic products maybe manufactured all around it,what about cross contamination?
b)You will be paying the manufacturers who may produce alcohol etc
Anyway have you ever tasted the stuff?
PS Would you purchase chicken(even if slaughtered according to right methods) if it was from a slaughterhouse where they slaughtered pigs?
Food for thought!"

Muppet 4: "Assalamu 'Alaykum wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuhu
Sister Nomee gave me the link via pm:
I went through the ingredients and the brewing process and found it to be halal. It isn't first made into beer and then seperated. It also states on the website it's suitable for vegetarians and vegans. The only disappointing thing I found was that it's a product from Denmark.
Brother Musafir has also made valid points.Wassalamu 'alaykum"


No comments:

Post a Comment

If you disagree, Comment Here. If you don't, Comment Here